Congratulations to our new doctorate 🎉🎉🎉
“Mr. Peerapol Pornsetmetakul”
For his wonderful performance and outstanding student on his thesis defense under the supervision of Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chularat Wattanakit (VISTEC, Thailand) and Prof. Dr. Emiel J.M. Hensen (The Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands)
He received a double degree, a Ph.D. in chemical engineering, from VISTEC, Thailand, and The Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands.
The 1st examination was conducted at Tu/e, Netherlands, on 15 November 2023, and 2nd examination was conducted at VISTEC, Thailand, on 28 November 2023.
All of his research outputs: 4 first author publications, 8 co-author publications, and 2 Patents


🎉 Congratulations to Two Respected Members of Our Advanced Research Community
We congratulate two members of our advanced research community: Associate Professor Dr. Chularat Wattanakit, a faculty member, and Professor Dr. Alexander Kuhn, our Adjunct Professor within the School of Energy Science and Engineering.
They have been honored with the prestigious '2023 ASEAN Bilateral Cooperation in Research: Tremplin Prize' from the French Academy of Science.
This remarkable achievement reflects their dedication and excellence in the field, and we couldn't be prouder of their accomplishments.

We would like to invite everyone to join SCIENCE INSPIRATION TALK SERIES EP.3
Date: Thursday, 19th October, 2023
Time: 13:30 - 15:00
Location: E136 room, VISTEC.
We have invited a speaker with the details as follows:
Topic: Basics Of Quantum Chemistry Calculations: Does it help us understand reactivity?
By Dr. Kaito Takahashi from the Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences, Academia Sinica, TAIWAN

Good news!!!
We are looking for a postdoctoral researcher whose working on heterogeneous catalysis.
Please see more information below…
Let's join us!!!

School of Energy Science and Engineering (VISTEC) will hold Thesis defense Examinations for Mr. Peerapol Pornsetmetakul (Ph.D.) Student ID No. 1830408

Double Doctoral Degree in Chemical Engineering of VISTEC and Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), The Netherlands


📜1st Examination on November 15, 2023
13.30 – 14.30 p.m. (Central European Time)
at Atlas 0.710, Atlas building, TU/e.

Examination Committee
1. Prof. Dr. John van der Schaaf (TU/e)
2. Prof. Dr. Martin van Sint Annaland (TU/e)
3. Prof. Dr. Søren Kegnaes (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
4. Prof. Dr. Emiel J.M. Hensen (TU/e)
5. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Khamphee Phomphrai (VISTEC)
6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chularat Wattanakit (VISTEC)

📜2nd Examination on November 28, 2023
15.00 – 18.00 p.m. (Indochina Time)
at E136, ESE building, VISTEC.

Examination Committee
1. Prof. Dr. Xiaolei Fan (The University of Manchester, UK)
2. Prof. Dr. Kevin C.W. Wu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
3. Prof. Dr. Adrian Evan Flood (VISTEC)
4. Prof. Dr. Emiel J.M. Hensen (TU/e)
5. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chularat Wattanakit (VISTEC)

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account